01604 422700 [email protected] Mon - Fri: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Level 2 Award in MOT Testing Class 4 & 7


Book the course today and become an MOT tester.


Level 2 Award in MOT Testing (Classes 4 & 7)

Before embarking on this course, you’ll need a Level 3 Light Vehicle Inspection Technician certificate or an equivalent Level 3 qualification (please contact us on 01604 422700 to check)

The DVSA has developed the MOT Tester Award to give you the skills and knowledge you need to perform the MOT Test Routine. After finishing the course, a DVSA Vehicle Examiner will observe you in a live environment completing a VT8 Demo MOT Test before you receive your authorisation to carry out MOT tests.

The Award in MOT Testing Class 4 and 7 will never expire. Once you’ve finished and passed the course, your qualification will be valid for life. However, you’ll need to undertake the annual refresher CPD course MOT Annual Refresher Training.

This intensive MOT Tester Course will improve your testing skills to help you become a qualified MOT Tester for classes 4 and 7.

The focus will be on:
  • Working Safely in a Vehicle Test Centre
  • Professional Development, Working Relationships, Pre-Test Checks & The MOT Test
  • Using a mix of theory and practice, we make studying straightforward by applying clear assessments that reflect the requirements of the industry today